Band names are a good place to start

I found naming my blog extremely difficult today. I have only ever done one other blog, which was for something specific, defined by somebody else. Today’s task was requiring me to think on my own, come up with my own idea… and I still failed. Yes, I turned to my boyfriend who, out of thin air, came up with the tagline “There’s no such thing as too much Cat” (although I’m pretty sure he doesn’t live by that). It’s succinct, it defines me and it works. I struggled with a tagline because I have no idea what I am going to be writing about months down the line but, for now, it’s about me. And that’s not such a bad thing.

Do you agree that at some point everyone grabs their mates and says “I know what we should do, start a band!” Now the fact that I can only play the recorder and basic flute did not influence me one iota. And it did not stop a best mate coming up with the BEST name for my “band” (again not my doing. I need some ideas!). So toodamncat is the name of my band … if I had a band. I have stuck with this as my blog title because it’s, well, me. And like I said earlier, that’s not such a bad thing.

2 thoughts on “Band names are a good place to start”

  1. I think if it feel right, it is right. Is your name Cat? I actually love the tagline. It’s cute and catchy.

    Like

    1. Thanks. Yeah, it is my name. I was a bit worried people will think I’m a crazy, cat-lady – not that there’s anything wrong with that but I am not a big fan of the animal 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

